Worcester State University
Chemistry Department

 
Faculty and Staff


Department Chairperson

 

Margaret E. Kerr, Professor

B.S., University of Maine; Ph.D., Wesleyan University
Office: ST-410A

Phone: 508-929-8723

Email: mkerr@worcester.edu

Specialization: Inorganic Chemistry, Organometallics


Faculty

 

Jeremy R. Andreatta, Assistant Professor

B.S., Tarleton State University;  Ph.D., Texas A&M University
Office: ST-410Q

Phone: 508-929-8719

Email: jandreatta@worcester.edu

Specialization: Inorganic Chemistry, Organometallic Catalysis

 

Meghna Dilip, Assistant Professor

B.Sc.,  University of Madras, India; MSc. (Environmental Science), Anna University, India; Ph.D., The University of Alabama
Office: ST 410E 

Phone: 508-929-8691

Email: mdilip@worcester.edu
Specialization:  Green and Environmental Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, Separations, Ionic Liquids

 

Anne Falke, Professor

B.A., University of Rhode Island; Ph.D., University of New Hampshire
Office: ST-410G

Phone: 508-929-8722

Email: afalke@worcester.edu

Specialization: Analytical Chemistry, Environmental Chemistry, Chemical Education 

 

Eihab Jaber, Associate Professor

B.A., Hunter College of CUNY; M.A., Ph.D., Stony Brook University of SUNY
Office: ST-410B

Phone: 508-929-8714

Email: ejaber@worcester.edu

Specialization: Physical Chemistry, Materials Science, Nanotechnology


Susan M. Mitroka, Assistant Professor

B.A., Rutgers University; Ph.D., Virginia Tech
Office: ST-410Q

Phone: 508-929-8628

Email: smitroka@worcester.edu

Specialization: Organic Chemistry, Biochemistry,  Bio-organic Chemistry


Kathleen C. Murphy, Assistant Professor
B..S., College of William and Mary; Ph.D., University of Massachusetts at Amherst
Office: ST-410 P
Phone: 508-929-8470
Specialization: Analytical Chemistry, Environmental Analysis

 

Jeffry C. Nichols, Associate Professor

B.S., Texas Tech University; Ph.D., Rice University
Office: ST-410C

Phone: 508-929-8465

Email: jnichols@worcester.edu

Specialization: Biochemistry, Chemical Kinetics 


Joseph Quattrucci,  Assistant Professor

B.A, University of Southern Maine; Ph.D.,University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Office: ST-410 F

Phone: 508-929-8000

Email: jquattrucci@worcester.edu

Specialization: Physical Chemistry, Surface Science 


 

 

Staff

 

Leslie Aroian, Secretary

Office: ST-410

Phone: 508-929-8583

Email: laroian@worcester.edu

 

Samuel Conduah , Chemistry Lab Technician

Office: ST-410R

Phone: 508-929-8597

Email:sconduah@worcester.edu

 

 
Related Links
  Academic Calendar
  Course Catalog
  Submit Alumni Update
  Alumni Update
  Current Course Offerings
  Academic Policies and Procedure
  Academic Support Services
  Library Resources

   Chemistry Department
   Worcester State University
   486, Chandler Street
   Worcester, MA 01602

   Ghosh Center for Science
   and Technology
   Rm.410

   Hours:
   Monday - Friday
   9:00 am - 5:00 pm

   Phone:
   508-929-8583

   Fax:
   508-929-8171



DataBridge © WSU, 486 Chandler Street, Worcester, MA 01602
Phone: 508-929-8000