Skip to main content
Worcester State University

University Advancement

University Advancement > OUA > wsfoundation  

Web Part Page Title Bar image


Worcester State Foundation

The Worcester State Foundation connects your charitable objectives with the needs and mission of Worcester State University.

Excellent colleges and universities thrive because they have the resources to attract motivated students and talented faculty, to equip and maintain state-of-the-art facilities, and to adapt programs to the changing needs of students and the community.

The Foundation works to ensure that the University has the resources it needs to thrive and to maintain its reputation for excellence, now and into the future.

An IRS-approved 501 (C) (3) tax-exempt charitable organization, the Foundation’s mission is to increase the awareness of the excellence of Worcester State, to promote the importance and vitality of the institution, and to raise private gifts in support of the mission of the University.

The Foundation, primarily through the efforts of its board of directors, develops, fosters, and cultivates relationships with the external constituencies of Worcester State. These constituencies include alumni, friends, corporate partners, private foundations, the greater Worcester community and beyond.

For more information, contact Vice President of University Advancement Thomas M. McNamara at 508-929-8141.

Mary C. Ritter
President and CEO of Fallon Total Care
Committee: Executive, Board Development

Vice President:

Jill C. Dagilis ’78
Executive Director, Worcester Community Action Council

Committee: Executive, Marketing/Public Relations


Vice President:

Craig A. Bovaird ’77

President, Built-Rite Tool & Die, Inc. and Reliance Engineering

Committee: Executive, Endowment & Trust

Immediate Past President:

Gregg H. Rosen

President, NES Group Inc.

Committee: Executive, Development - Major Gifts


Edward L. Sherr

Senior Vice President, Carl P. Sherr & Co. LLC

Committees: Endowment & Trust, Executive



Thomas M. McNamara ’94

Vice President of Institutional Advancement, WSU

Committee: Endowment & Trust


George H. Albro ’65, M.Ed. ’68

Retired Educator

Committees: Audit, Marketing/Public Relations


Mary K. Alexander, Ed.D.
Nursing Consultant

Professor Emeritus of Nursing, WSU

Committee: Development - Major Gifts


David E. Bedard ’74
Producer/Senior Account Manager, Charter Communications
Committee: Development - New Revenue


Keith E. Blanchette ’98, C.P.A.
Partner, Stolberg, Ebbeling & Blanchette, LLP

Committees: Audit, Executive


Jean M. Borgatti, Ph.D.

Research Associate for Visual & Performing Arts, Clark University

Committee: Development - New Revenue


Derek S. Brindisi ’99

Public Health Director, City of Worcester

Committee: Development - New Revenue


John P. Brissette ’88
Account Executive, Braley & Wellington Insurance Agency
Committee: Development - Capital Projects


Mary Burke Fallon

Retired Educator

Committee: Development - New Revenue


Matthew Cote
Executive Director, Fletcher Tilton PC
Committee: Endowment & Trust
Kim Cutler
Graphic Designer
Committee: Marketing/Public Relations


Julia Dvorko, Ph.D., M.B.A.

Central Massachusetts Program Director, Massachusetts Export Center

Committee: Marketing/Public Relations


James D. Glickman
Principal, Glickman Kovago & Co.
Committee: Development - Capital Projects


Lillian R. Goodman, Ed.D.

Founder & Retired Chair, Lillian R. Goodman Department of Nursing, WSU
Committee: Development - Major Gifts


Maryanne H. Hammond ’69, M.Ed. ’72

Retired Educator

Committee: Development - New Revenue


Kimberly M. Harmon ’95, R.N.

CEO, Auburn Visiting Nurses Association

Committee: Development - New Revenue


Charlotte Z. Klein ’75

President, Charlotte Klein Dance Centers, Inc.

Committees: Development - New Revenue


Barry M. Maloney

President, Worcester State University

Dorothy J. Manning ’88
UMass Memorial Foundation
Committee: Development - New Revenue

Daniel J. Mastrototaro
Vice President of Business Development, Hanover Insurance Group
Committee: Board Development


Rosanne (Sullivan) Matulaitus ’65
Retired Educator

Committee: New Revenue Subcommittee


Satya Mitra, Ph.D.
Certified Financial Planner

Committee: Board Development

Kerri A. Melley, M.B.A.
Baystate Financial Services
Committee: Development - Planned Giving

Robert Morton ’87
Executive Vice President and Senior Loan Officer, Millbury Savings Bank

Committee: New Revenue Subcomnmittee


Suzanne Nebelung, M.Ed. ’00
Community Health Educator
Committee: Marketing/Public Relations

Alan O. Osmowlowski ’91, CPA
Chief Financial Officer, CCR, LLP Advisory Group
Committee: Audit

Marc A. Pisa
Parent Representative
Committee: Marketing/Public Relations

R. David Richer
CEO, Fairlawn Rehabilitation Hospital
Committee: Audit

Robert J. Spain, Jr. ’78
Town Manager, Town of Millbury
Committee: Marketing/Public Relations

George W. Tetler III, Esq.
Partner, Bowditch & Dewey, LLP
Committees: Board Development, Development, Endowment & Trust, Executive

Richard E. Thomas
Vice President, Millbury Federal Credit Union
Committee: Endowment & Trust

Steven J. Ward ’76
Director of Public Health, Town of Watertown
Committee: Audit, Development - New Revenue

Randal D. Webber ’91
Senior Vice President/Senior Loan Officer, SpencerBANK
Committee: Board Development

Janet Wilson Moore, Esq.
Partner, Mirick O'Connell
Committees: Board Development, Development - Planned Giving

Related Links

  Undergraduate Scholarship Directory
  Student Research Grant Fund
  Establishing a Scholarship
  Meet our Donors
  Donor Events
  Alumni Publications
  OUA Home

DataBridge © WSU, 486 Chandler Street, Worcester, MA 01602
Phone: 508-929-8000
University Advancement