Worcester State University
Psychology Department

 
Psych Club
 
Upcoming Events:
 
Hope this semester is going well so far for all of you!  Psychology Club will hold their first meeting of the semester October 7th at 2:30 p.m. in Room S238

Are you looking to belong to an organization at Worcester State College? Are you interested in building your resume, attending conferences, volunteering, or becoming a part of an experience that offers you to build character skills, leadership skills, as well as become a well rounded individual? The Psychology Club will challenge you, and offer you various opportunities. Last year, the Psychology Club has accomplished the following activities: provided individuals with the chance to attend the NEPA Conference, Bake Sales, Movie Pot Luck, hosted a Toy Drive, a resume workshop, and most importantly host another successful Psych Day. This semester we are hoping to become part of several volunteer opportunities along with other fun activities. Don’t be shy, come on by! The Psychology Club is welcoming to all people with various disciplines. See you every other Thursday (beginning Feb 5th) in Sullivan 238 at 2:30pm! (See the calendar for specific dates.)

 

Advisors:  Dr. Seth Surgan, ssurgan@worcester.edu

               Dr. Holly Ketterer, HKetterer@worcester.edu 

 

Psych Club Officers:

President: Carolyn Wilcomb, cwilcomb@worcester.edu

Vice President: Megan Benoit, mbenoit@worcester.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Abigail Ryzewki, aryzewki@worcester.edu

Underclass Representative: Vicky Reiszner, vreiszner@worcester.edu

 

 Location of meetings: S238

 

 

Why you should join:

Social interactions with peers 

Resume Builder  

Shared interest in Psychology  

Sharing personal experiences  

Getting advice on what classes to choose

Build leadership skills

Make connections

 

Past Psych Club Events

Psych Day

Career Fair

Fundraisers

GRE help

Advising Chit-Chat

Guest Speakers

Food Drive

Toy Drive

Conferences

Resume Workshop

Tie-Dye Group Activity

Thanksgiving Movie Pot Luck

Trip to Science Museum

 
Related Links


DataBridge © WSU, 486 Chandler Street, Worcester, MA 01602
Phone: 508-929-8000