Worcester State University
Women's Studies

 

Faculty List


Lori Dawson, Ph.D.
Program Director
Office: M-216
Phone: 508-929-8560
Email: ldawson@worcester.edu


Advisory Board

Champika K. Soysa, Ph.D.
Office: S-327
Phone: 508-929-8046
Email: csoysa@worcester.edu


Maura Pavao, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: ST-310L
Phone: 508-929-8963
Email: mpavao@worcester.edu


Fortunata Songora Makene, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: S-218C
Phone: 508-929-8410
Email: fmakene@worcester.edu

Kristin Waters, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: S-316B
Phone: 508-929-8805
Email: kwaters@worcester.edu

Michelle Corbin, Ph.D.
Office: May-207
Phone: 508-929-8534
Email: mcorbin@worcester.edu

Sonya Conner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: M-204
Phone: 508-929-8409 Email: sconner@worcester.edu

Teaching Faculty

Dr. Maureen Asten, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty Member
Email: masten@worcester.edu

Helena Brown Semerjian, M.Ed.
Associate Professor
Office: ST-122E
Phone: 508-929-8542
Email: hsemerjian@worcester.edu

Alta Carroll, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: L-333
Phone: 508-929-8537
Email: alta.carroll@worcester.edu

Bruce Cohen, M.A.
Associate Professor
Office: S-327
Phone: 509-929-8602
Email: bcohen@worcester.edu

Steven H. Corey, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair of Urban Studies
Office: S-129F
Phone: 508-929-8633
Email: steven.corey@worcester.edu

Andrea L. Dottolo, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: S-241A
Phone: 508-929-8616
Email: adottolo@worcester.edu

Guillermina Elissondo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish
Office: S-303
Phone: 508-929-8713
Email: gelissondo@worcester.edu

Carlos Fontes, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: L-303C
Phone: 508-929-8716
Email: carlos.fontes@worcester.edu

Julie Frechette, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: L-328
Phone: 508-929-8814
Email: jfrechette@worcester.edu

Aldo V. Garcia-Guevara, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: S-327H and S-323
Phone: 508-929-8585 and 508-929-8871
Email: aguevara@worcester.edu

C. Kenneth Gibbs, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: S-308
Phone: 508-929-8710
Email: kenneth.gibbs@worcester.edu

Barbara Giguere, Ed.D.
Professor
Office: ST-222K
Phone: 508-929-8681
Email: bgiguere@worcester.edu

Dr. Ruth Haber, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: S-303F
Phone: 508-929-8706
Email: ruth.haber@worcester.edu

Charlotte A. Haller, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: S-327
Phone: 508-929-8046
Email: challer1@worcester.edu

Tona Hangen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: S-372B
Phone: 508-929-8688
Email: thangen@worcester.edu

Stephen Healy, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Geography
Office: ST-410N
Phone: 508-929-8908
Email: shealy2@worcester.edu

Robyn Leo, R.N.
Associate Professor
Office: ST-223A
Phone: 508-929-8819
Email: rleo@worcester.edu

Lisa Krissoff Boehm, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: S-129C
Phone: 508-929-8669

Fortunata Songora Makene, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: S-218C
Phone: 508-929-8410

Penny Martin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: L-120R
Phone: 08-929-8417
Email: pmartin1@worcester.edu

Pearl Mosher-Ashley, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: S-241H
Email: pmosherashley@worcester.edu

Christie Nigro, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: L-132
Phone: 508-929-8824
Email: cnigro@worcester.edu

Steven, J. Oliver, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: ST-310G
Phone: 508-929-8554
Email: soliver@worcester.edu

Maureen E. Power, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: S-129D
Phone: 508-929-8629
Email: mepower@worcester.edu

Josna Rege, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: S-304K
Phone: 508-929-8701
Email: josna.rege@worcester.edu

Beth Russell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: S-242C
Phone: 508-929-8452
Email: brussell2@worcester.edu

Jennifer Safford
Adjunct Faculty Member

MaryLynn Saul, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: S-304D
Phone: 508-929-8709
Email: msaul@worcester.edu

Champika K. Soysa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: S-241G
Phone: 508-929-8703
Email: csoysa@worcester.edu

Maureen Stefanini, Ed.D.
Professor
Office: S-204D
Phone: 508-929-8047
Email: mstefanini@worcester.edu

Henry C. Theriault, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: S-316A
Phone: 508-929-8612
Email: henry.theriault@worcester.edu

Mark J. Wagoner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: S-242D
Phone: 508-929-8617
Email: mwagoner@worcester.edu

Kristin Waters, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: S-316B
Phone: 508-929-8805
Email: kwaters@worcester.edu

Catherine Wilcox-Titus, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Art
Office: L-130D
Phone: 508-929-8826
Email: cwilcoxtitus@worcester.edu

Karen Woods Weierman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: S-304K
Phone: 508-929-8701
Email: karen.weierman@worcester.edu

Sharon R. Yang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: S-304
Phone: 508-929-8711
Email: syang@worcester.edu
Active Faculty

Rahim A. Al-Kaheem
One Year Full Time

Patricia Benjamin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: ST-410M
Phone: 508-929-8606
Email: pbenjamin@worcester.edu

Richard Bisk, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: S-145B
Phone: 508-929-8962
Email: rbisk@worcester.edu

Lynn Bloomberg, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: ST-110N
Phone: 508-929-8137
Email: lbloomberg@worcester.edu

Nancy Brewer, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: ST-110P
Phone: 508-929-8838
Email: nbrewer@worcester.edu

Sibyl Brownlee, Ph.D.
Vice President of Student Affairs
Phone: 508-929-8077
Email: sbrownlee@worcester.edu

Jeff Cohen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: L-120
Phone: 508-929-8489
Email: jeffrey.cohen@worcester.edu

Carol Burns Donnelly, Ed.D.
Professor
Office: W-227
Phone: 508-929-8667
Email: cdonnelly@worcester.edu

Ann Falke, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: ST-410G
Phone: 508-929-8722
Email: afalke@worcester.edu

James E. Foley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: S-303G
Phone: 508-929-8804
Email: jim.foley@worcester.edu

Maria G. Fung, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: S-145D
Phone: 508-929-8517
Email: mfung@worcester.edu

Suzanne Gainer, M.F.A.
Associate Professor
Office: L-303D
Phone: 508-929-8108
Email: sgainer@worcester.edu

Anne W. Gathuo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: S-129B
Phone: 508-929-8892
Email: agathuo@worcester.edu

Hye-Sun Kim
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Office: LRC-120M
Phone: 508-929-8489
Email: hkim3@worcester.edu

Judith Jeon-Chapman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: S-304
Phone: 508-929-8794
Email: judy.jeonchapman@worcester.edu

Matthew Johnsen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: S-218E
Phone: 508-929-8768
Email: matthew.johnsen@worcester.edu

Bonnie Kanner, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: S-242C
Phone: 508-929-8782
Email: bkanner@worcester.edu

Maraget E. Kerr, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: ST-410F
Phone: 508-929-8723
Email: margaret.kerr@worcester.edu

Bonnie L. Orcutt, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: S-204B
Phone: 508-929-8750
Email: borcutt@worcester.edu

Margarita Perez, Ed.D.
Professor
Office: S-226
Phone: 508-929-8609
Email: mperez@worcester.edu

Daniel C. Shartin, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: S-316D
Phone: 508-929-8841
Email: dshartin@worcester.edu

Adam Zahler, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor
Office: L-130B
Phone: 508-929-8538
Email: adam.zalher@worcester.edu

Barbara Zang, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: L-305A
Phone: 508-929-8015
Email: bzang@worcester.edu

 
Related Links
  Women's Studies Association (NWSA)
  Crisis Contacts (List of First-Responders) Internships


DataBridge © WSU, 486 Chandler Street, Worcester, MA 01602
Phone: 508-929-8000