Worcester State University
Women's Studies

 
Announcements

Want a Job? Want to go to Grad School?

 

*Add a Concentration in Women's Studies*

 

No Extra Classes

 

Talk to Your Advisor

-  The Women's Studies Concentration requires only FIVE classes, and most of them double-up as Distribution or Major requirements.

 

-  If you pick your classes carefully, you can add a Concentration in Women's Studies without having to take any extra classes.

 

-  Departments cross-list courses with Women's Studies, so they look like this:  WO/PS 255 Psychological Foundations of Diversity, WO/AR 222 Art of the Twentieth Century, or WO/UR Aging and Metropolitan Society.

 

-  You might already have some classes that count-- ask your advisor.

 

-  The Women’s Studies Concentration could make you more competitive in the job market, and might improve your chances of getting into graduate school.

 

-  It shows up on your transcript.

 

-  Pick up an "Add a Concentration" form at the registrar’s today.

 

Seize the Opportunity

 

For more information contact:

Dr. Lori Dawson: ldawson@worcester.edu

Dr. Michelle Corbin: mcorbin@worcester.edu

Dr. K Soysa: csoysa@worcester.edu or x8703

Dr. Kristen Waters: kwaters@worcester.edu

Dr. Suzanne Gainer: sgainer@worcester.edu

Dr. Fortunata Makene: fortunata.makene@worcester.edu

Dr. Maura Pavao: mpavao@worcester.edu

Dr. Sonya Conner sconner@worcester.edu

 

or any other Women’s Studies faculty listed on this site or in your Undergraduate Catalog

 
 

Events

TitleBodyFilter
There are no items to show in this view of the "Events" list. To create a new item, click "New item" above.
 
 
 
Links
  Women's Studies Association (NWSA)
  Crisis Contacts (List of First-Responders) Internships


Contact Us
 
  Women's Studies
  Worcester State University
  486 Chandler Street
  Worcester, MA  01602

  Office Location:
  May Street Building
  Room 213
 

  Office Hours:
  Tuesday: 1:00pm - 4:00 p.m.
  Thursday: 9:00am - 1:00pm

  Phone:
  (508)-929-8560

  Email: 
  Lori Dawson, Ph.D
  ldawson@worcester.edu


DataBridge © WSU, 486 Chandler Street, Worcester, MA 01602
Phone: 508-929-8000