Giving to WSU

  • University Advancement

    In the Advancement Office at Worcester State University, we are deeply committed to promoting and supporting WSU’s mission of providing an accessible, high-quality education to our students. Our primary responsibility is to deliver a reliable stream of private funding to help fulfill this mission. We use the donations and grants we receive to create endowed student scholarships, underwrite student and faculty research and presentations at professional conferences, purchase state-of-the-art laboratory equipment, enhance curriculum development, and more.

    Our goal is to build a culture of philanthropy, pride, and trust through meaningful engagement and communications that reflect the highest standards of integrity, professionalism, and passion for Worcester State. We foster lasting relationships with alumni, foundations and corporations, students, and parents of students. We also produce Worcester State’s alumni magazine, The Statement, and the annual President’s Report.

  • Meet Our Staff

    Call, email, or stop by our office in Suite 231 of the Shaughnessy Administration Building. Our main number is 508-929-8141.

    Thomas M. McNamara ’94
    Vice President of University Advancement
    508-929-8033
    tmcnamara@worcester.edu

    Camilla H. Caffrey
    Executive Director of Alumni
    508-929-8141
    ccaffrey@worcester.edu

    Jane Grant
    Director of Leadership Giving
    508-929-8544
    jgrant6@worcester.edu

    Karen E. Sharpe
    Executive Director of University Advancement
    508-929-8786
    ksharpe@worcester.edu

    Sharon S. McDonald ’86
    Corporate and Foundation Relations Consultant
    508-460-1241 or 508-929-8033
    smcdonald2@worcester.edu 

    Marion M. Catacchio ’76
    Director of Financial Records
    508-929-8939
    mcatacchio@worcester.edu

    Lisa G. Godfrin
    Director of Advancement Services
    508-929-8979
    lgodfrin@worcester.edu

    Kristen O'Reilly
    Director of Advancement Communications
    508-929-8064
    koreilly1@worcester.edu 

    Nicole B. Losavio
    Assistant Director of Alumni
    508-929-8279
    nlosavio@worcester.edu

    Sierra Trudel
    Assistant Director of Advancement Services
    508-929-8872
    strudel@worcester.edu 

    Brenda E. Blood
    Statistician
    508-929-8809
    bblood@worcester.edu

    Michelle Grandone ’85
    Phonathon Coordinator
    508-929-8548
    mgrandone@worcester.edu

    Tara A. Hancock, M.S. ’06
    Reunion & Golf Tournament Coordinator
    508-929-8869
    thancock@worcester.edu

    Louise Q. Taylor
    Executive Assistant to the Vice President
    508-929-8033
    ltaylor1@worcester.edu

    Nancy M. Lapriore
    Administrative Assistant, Alumni
    508-929-8141
    nlapriore@worcester.edu

    Elizabeth Giguere
    Development Assistant
    508-929-8097
    egiguere@worcester.edu