Giving to WSU

  • University Advancement

    In the Advancement Office at Worcester State University, we are deeply committed to promoting and supporting WSU’s mission of providing an accessible, high-quality education to our students. Our primary responsibility is to deliver a reliable stream of private funding to help fulfill this mission. We use the donations and grants we receive to create endowed student scholarships, underwrite student and faculty research and presentations at professional conferences, purchase state-of-the-art laboratory equipment, enhance curriculum development, and more.

    Our goal is to build a culture of philanthropy, pride, and trust through meaningful engagement and communications that reflect the highest standards of integrity, professionalism, and passion for Worcester State. We foster lasting relationships with alumni, foundations and corporations, students, and parents of students. We also produce the Worcester State alumni magazine and the annual President’s Report.

  • Meet Our Staff

    Call, email, or stop by our office in Suite 231 of the Shaughnessy Administration Building. Our main number is 508-929-8141.

    Thomas M. McNamara ’94
    Vice President for University Advancement
    508-929-8033
    tmcnamara@worcester.edu

    Tara A. Hancock, M.S. ’06
    Executive Director of Alumni Relations and Engagement
    508-929-8869
    thancock@worcester.edu

    Jodi Briggs-Pickett
    Executive Director Development
    508-929-8786
    jbriggspickett@worcester.edu

    Lisa G. Godfrin '16
    Director of Advancement Services
    508-929-8979
    lgodfrin@worcester.edu

    Nicole Scott, Ed. D.
    Director for the Office of Grants and Sponsored Research
    508-929-8872
    nscott1@worcester.edu

    Sean Morrow
    Assistant Director of Alumni Relations and Engagement
    508-929-8279
    smorrow@worcester.edu

    Andrea Dever
    Assistant Director of Donor Relations
    508-929-8879
    adever@worcester.edu

    Caitlyn Costello '13
    Assistant Director of Development
    508-929-8548
    ccostello4@worcester.edu

    Louise Q. Taylor
    Executive Assistant to the Vice President
    508-929-8033
    ltaylor1@worcester.edu

    Ashley Courtois '16
    Staff Assistant - Financial Records
    508-929-8866
    aking7@worcester.edu

    Drew Vizzachero '21
    Accountant
    508-929-2486
    avizzachero@worcester.edu

    Brenda E. Blood
    Statistician
    508-929-8809
    bblood@worcester.edu

    Susan Vigeant
    Staff Assistant, Prospect Researcher
    508-929-8544
    svigeant@worcester.edu

    Tyler Hundley
    Staff Associate, Advancement Services
    508-929-8869
    thundley@worcester.edu

    Michelle Grandone ’85
    Development Coordinator
    508-929-8548
    mgrandone@worcester.edu

    Sharon S. McDonald ’86
    Corporate and Foundation Grants Associate
    508-460-1241 or 508-929-8033
    smcdonald2@worcester.edu

    Jenna Beahn
    Administrative Assistant I - Alumni Relations and Engagement
    508-929-8141
    jbeahnmelvin@worcester.edu

    Elizabeth Doyle
    Clerk IV, Development
    508-929-2485
    edoyle4@worcester.edu