Giving to WSU

  • Preplay Foundation Slide

    Highlights of 2013-2014 Worcester State Foundation

  • Worcester State Foundation

    Excellent colleges and universities flourish when they have the resources to attract motivated students and talented faculty, equip and maintain state-of-the-art facilities, and adapt programs to the changing needs of students and the community. The Worcester State Foundation works to ensure that Worcester State University has the resources it needs to thrive and maintain its reputation for academic excellence—now and into the future. We connect your charitable objectives with the needs and mission of the university.

    Under the management of the University Advancement Division, the foundation increases awareness of WSU’s excellence, promotes Worcester State’s importance and vitality, and raises private gifts to support the university’s mission. As an IRS-approved 501(c)(3) tax-exempt charitable organization, the foundation develops, fosters, and cultivates relationships with WSU’s external constituencies, including alumni, friends, corporate partners, private foundations, and supporters in the greater Worcester community and beyond.

    For more information, contact Vice President of University Advancement Thomas M. McNamara at 508-929-8141.
  • President
    Mary C. Ritter
    Chief Strategy Officer, Fallon Health
    Committee: Executive, Board Development
    Vice President
    Craig A. Bovaird ’77
    President, Built-Rite Tool & Die, Inc. and Reliance Engineering
    Committee: Executive, Endowment & Trust

    Jill C. Dagilis ’78
    Executive Director, Worcester Community Action Council
    Committee: Executive, Marketing/Public Relations
    Immediate Past President
    Gregg H. Rosen ’86
    President, NES Group Inc.
    Committee: Executive, Real Estate
    Edward L. Sherr
    Senior Vice President, Carl P. Sherr & Co. LLC
    Committees: Endowment & Trust, Executive
    Thomas M. McNamara ’94
    Vice President of Institutional Advancement, WSU
    Committee: Endowment & Trust
    George H. Albro ’65, M.Ed. ’68
    Retired Educator
    Committees: Audit, Marketing/Public Relations, Scholarship

    Mary K. Alexander, Ed.D.
    Nursing Consultant
    Professor Emeritus of Nursing, WSU
    Committee: Development

    David E. Bedard ’74
    Producer/Senior Account Manager, Charter Communications
    Committee: Scholarship

    Keith E. Blanchette ’98, C.P.A.
    Partner, Stolberg, Ebbeling & Blanchette, LLP
    Committees: Audit, Executive

    Jean M. Borgatti, Ph.D.
    Research Associate for Visual & Performing Arts, Clark University
    Committee: Scholarship

    Derek S. Brindisi ’99
    Public Health Director, City of Worcester
    Committee: Scholarship

    John P. Brissette ’88
    Account Executive, Braley & Wellington Insurance Agency
    Committee: Development - Capital Projects

    Mary Burke Fallon
    Retired Educator
    Committee: Scholarship

    Joshua Champagne, Ex Officio
    Chair, WSU Student Senate
    Committee: Marketing/Public Relations/Scholarship

    Matthew Cote, Parent Representative
    Executive Director, Fletcher Tilton PC
    Committee: Endowment & Trust, Marketing/Public Relations

    Kim Cutler
    Graphic Designer
    Committee: Marketing/Public Relations

    Julia Dvorko, Ph.D., M.B.A.
    Central Massachusetts Program Director, Massachusetts Export Center
    Committee: Marketing/Public Relations

    James D. Glickman
    Principal, Glickman Kovago & Co.
    Committee: Real Estate

    Lillian R. Goodman, Ed.D.
    Founder & Retired Chair, Lillian R. Goodman Department of Nursing, WSU
    Committee: Development

    Maryanne H. Hammond ’69, M.Ed. ’72

    Retired Educator
    Committee: Scholarship

    Kimberly M. Harmon ’95, R.N.

    CEO, Life Enterprises, Inc.
    Committee: Development - Marketing/Public Relations

    Kristina Jackson ’93, AAAB Representative
    President, WSU Alumni Association Advisory Board

    Barry M. Maloney
    President, Worcester State University

    Dorothy J. Manning ’88
    UMass Memorial Foundation
    Committee: Scholarship

    Daniel J. Mastrototaro
    Vice President of Business Development, Hanover Insurance Group
    Committee: Board Development, Marketing/Public Relations

    Rosanne (Sullivan) Matulaitus ’65
    Retired Educator
    Committee: Scholarship, Executive

    Satya Mitra, Ph.D.
    Certified Financial Planner
    Committee: Board Development

    Robert Morton ’87
    Executive Vice President and Senior Loan Officer, Millbury Savings Bank
    Committee: New Revenue Subcommittee

    Suzanne Nebelung, M.Ed. ’00
    Community Health Educator
    Committee: Marketing/Public Relations

    Alan O. Osmowlowski ’91, CPA
    Partner, Grant Thornton, LLP
    Committee: Audit

    R. David Richer
    CEO, Fairlawn Rehabilitation Hospital
    Committee: Audit

    Robert J. Spain, Jr. ’78
    Town Manager, Town of Millbury
    Committee: Marketing/Public Relations

    George W. Tetler III, Esq.
    Partner, Bowditch & Dewey, LLP
    Committees: Board Development, Real Estate, Endowment & Trust, Executive

    Richard E. Thomas
    Vice President, Millbury Federal Credit Union
    Committee: Endowment & Trust

    Ronald B. Valerio ’75, Ex Officio
    Chair, WSU Board of Trustees

    Steven J. Ward ’76
    Director of Public Health, Town of Watertown
    Committee: Audit, Development - New Revenue

    Randal D. Webber ’91
    Senior Vice President/Senior Loan Officer, SpencerBANK
    Committee: Board Development, Real Estate

    Janet Wilson Moore, Esq.
    Partner, Mirick O'Connell
    Committees: Board Development, Development