ADMISSIONS

  • Enrollment Management

    In the Enrollment Management Division at Worcester State University, we manage the student experience from start to finish. Our primary responsibilities involve informing, recruiting, accepting, and enrolling new first-year and transfer students, providing access to financial aid assistance, communicating effectively with all audiences, encouraging students’ success, and facilitating services related to students’ academic records. We work closely with the Provost’s Office, deans, faculty, and Student Affairs Division to provide services and supports our students need to be successful at WSU.

    As we make strides to improve the routes to higher education and streamline students’ paths to degree completion, we are ensuring WSU helps the Massachusetts Department of Higher Education meet the “Big Three” goals of its Vision Project:

    • Boost College Completion Rates
    • Close Achievement Gaps
    • Attract and Graduate More Students from Underserved Populations

    The division's offices are staffed by dedicated and talented professionals who understand the needs of today's college students and how to best promote success inside and outside of the classroom. The areas Enrollment Management oversees include:

  • Meet our Staff

    Ryan G. Forsythe, Ed.D.
    Vice President for Enrollment
    508-929-8497
    ryan.forsythe@worcester.edu
    Administration Building, Office A-159

    Kathleen Rogan
    Assistant to the Vice President for Enrollment
    508-929-8497
    krogan@worcester.edu
    Administration Building, Office A-159

    Julie Chaffee
    Registrar
    508-929-8770
    jchaffee1@worcester.edu
    Administration Building, Office A-113

    Joseph Dicarlo
    Director of Admissions
    508-929-8090
    jdicarlo1@worcester.edu
    Administration Building, Office A-248

    Thomas Kelley
    Director of Retention
    508-929-8325
    tkelley3@worcester.edu
    Administration Building, Office A-159

    Mark LaCroix
    Director of Publications and Printing Services
    508-929-8532
    mlacroix2@worcester.edu
    Learning Resources Center, Office L-104

    Jayne McGinn
    Director of Financial Aid
    508-929-8058
    jmcginn@worcester.edu
    Administration Building, Office A-151

    Sarah McMaster
    Director of Marketing
    508-929-8371
    smcmaster@worcester.edu
    Administration Building, Office A-237

    Kristen O’Reilly
    Director of Advancement Communications
    508-929-8064
    koreilly1@worcester.edu
    Administration Building, Office A-227

    Maureen Stokes
    Assistant Vice President of Communications and Marketing
    508-929-8498
    mstokes@worcester.edu
    Administration Building, Office A-258