• Take Courses through the Higher Education
    Consortium of Central Massachusetts

    As a member of the Higher Education Consortium of Central Massachusetts, Worcester State University benefits from cross course registration, joint purchasing, employee professional development, and more. Currently, WSU President Barry M. Maloney serves as the president of HECCMA.

    Current member institutions are as follows:

    • Anna Maria College 
    • Assumption College 
    • Becker College 
    • Clark University 
    • College of the Holy Cross 
    • Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine, Tufts University 
    • MCPHS University 
    • Quinsigamond Community College 
    • UMass Medical School 
    • Worcester Polytechnic Institute 
    • Worcester State University

    HECCMA members offer a diverse array of courses in many academic disciplines. Through cross registration, our students can enroll in courses at any member institution to fulfill major, minor, concentration, LASC, and elective requirements.

    Find a Course

    The Worcester Regional Transit Authority provides a “College Route” (Line 10) connecting three HECCMA institutions: Assumption College, College of the Holy Cross, and Worcester State University. Visit the Shuttle Services page for details.

    Professional Development
    HECCMA offers seminars and workshops for employees of member institutions. Functional groups include chief academic officers/provosts, government and community relations, chief financial officers/treasurers, human resources, and registrars. Faculty can enroll in the Certificate in College Teaching program.